fbpixel

VIV Virtual Summit – Asia Edition –

21-23 April 2021

The Digital Series of cutting-edge Webinars for the Animal Protein Production Value Chain and Connected Industries in Asia

VIV Virtual Summit – Asia Edition – a selected series of digital webinars from 21-23 April 2021 that includes 30+ virtual keynotes speakers from leading companies and associations in the animal protein production industry. More than 9 high-end Webinars over 3 days, on a dedicated online platform.

Download the Full Program>
Full List of Speakers>

Click on the images below for individual session details:

Save the date and Reserve your seat now!

CONFERENCE PROGRAM

APRIL 21, 2021

Genetic Futures – Productivity, Animal Health and Clean Growth
10:00 AM Bangkok | 05:00 AM CET)
Organized by: British Embassy
Register Now>
Session Details>

AMR Mitigation in Asia and Farm Biosecurity : 2021 and Beyond
02:00 PM Bangkok | 09:00 AM CET
Organized by: FAVA, FAO & OIE
Register Now>
Session Details>

APRIL 22, 2021

Opportunities for Thai Pork Export to China
09:00 AM Bangkok | 04:00 AM CET
Organized by: Department of Livestock Development / The Swine Raisers Association of Thailand / Vet Products China
Register Now>
Session Details>

Tools & Initiatives to Strengthen Cage-free Egg Production in Asia
11:30 AM Bangkok | 06:30 AM CET
Organized by: Global Food Partner
Register Now>
Session Details>

Are Alternative Proteins the Future of Meat in Asia?
01:00 PM Bangkok | 08:00 AM CET
Organized by: Futurist for Food
Register Now>
Session Details>

Insect Protein in Animal Feed Industry: Exploring Opportunities of Novel Ingredients from Oil to Protein
02:00 PM Bangkok | 09:00 AM CET
Organized by: AFFIA
Register Now>
Session Details>

Resilience of Sustainable Livestock Value Chain Amid Alternative Protein Sources, Climate Change and Post COVID-19
05:00 PM Bangkok | 12:00 PM CET

Organized by: Netherlands Embassy in Bangkok
Register Now>
Session Details>

APRIL 23, 2021

Generation Distancing
10:00 AM Bangkok | 05:00 AM CET
Organized by: VNU Asia Pacific
Register Now>
Session Details>

Women in Agriculture: Leadership, Innovation and Challenges in Asia
03:00 PM Bangkok | 10:00 AM CET
Organized by: Standard Chartered / German Embassy / FAO/ Turtle Tree Labs / Teo Seng Capital Berhad / VNU Asia Pacific
Register Now>
Session Details>

The VIV Virtual Summit – Asia Edition is aimed at providing an interactive platform to allow for exchange of ideas, updates, knowledge, and market trends spread over a span of 3 days. It will touch a plethora of topics, with a focus on Asia – biosecurity in poultry farming, opportunities in Thai pork import to China, recent applications & functionalities for poultry, aqua & swine, transition to cage-free production systems, sustainable productivity, steps to curb the spread of animal diseases & AMR, future of protein consumption in Asia, development of the insect farming industry, just to name a few.

Among the 30+ speakers, you will hear from: Dr Quaza Nizamuddin Bin Hassan Nizam, FAVA Preseident, Jayasimha Nuggehalli, Co-founder & COO Global Food Partners, Dr Bernd Christiansen, Counselor for Food and Agriculture, Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany Bangkok, Thailand.

Join the exclusive sessions to explore various perspectives and cutting-edge research and development for the topics of your choice.

Supported By:

The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations